Home > ExamsPlace > IELTS


IELTS stands for International English Language Testing System. The test is made up of 4 modules - Listening, Speaking, Reading and Writing. The test is 2 hours and 45 minutes long.

There are 2 versions of IELTS:

IELTS General for candidates who are migrating to an English speaking country (Australia, Canada, New Zealand and UK).

IELTS Academic is for students needing a qualification in order to study at undergraduate or postgraduate level.
For an overview of the IELTS test click here.


IELTS is jointly managed by the British Council, IDP: IELTS Australia and the University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations.

For more information regarding IELTS go to the IELTS website.

Featured Products

Practice Tests

Foundation Course Score 4.5-5.5

Bestseller! Score 6-7



CAE FAQ video screenshot

This video clip is taken from the NEW Practice Test Plus IELTS 3, published in 2011. Both students and teachers have a lot of questions about the speaking exam. Here you can find answers about what to expect and what will happen, meaning that students are much better prepared.